3/22 Baseball Bracketology Breakdown

Last Four In: Texas State, Dallas Baptist, Southern Miss, Coastal Carolina
First Four Out:  Rutgers, TCU, FGCU, Mississippi State
Mississippi State and TCU fall out of the bracket while Coastal Carolina and West Virginia enter. Three Sun Belt teams make up three out of the four spots in the last four in. There are several teams on the bubble at almost the midway point of the regular season, so it is difficult to pinpoint four teams that fit the criteria of last four in and first four out. It will be interesting to see exactly how many teams make the tournament from the Sun Belt and if the ACC and SEC will have ten or eleven teams each. The Pac-12 also added Washington to the field this week. They currently have seven teams in.
ACC: Virginia*, Miami, North Carolina, Georgia Tech, NC State, Florida State, Boston College, Louisville, Wake Forest, Virginia Tech
American: East Carolina
Big East: Connecticut
Big 12: Texas Tech*, Texas, Oklahoma State, West Virginia
Big Ten: Iowa*
Pac-12: Arizona*, Oregon State, Stanford, Oregon, UCLA, Washington State, Washington
SEC: LSU*, Vanderbilt, Tennessee, Auburn, Ole Miss, Arkansas, Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, Texas A&M, Kentucky
A-10: St. Louis
America East: Maine
Big South: Campbell*
Big West: UC Santa Barbara
CAA: Elon
C-USA: UTSA*, Dallas Baptist
Horizon: Northern Kentucky
Ivy: Penn
MAAC: Rider
MAC: Kent State
MVC: Evansville
MWC: San Jose State
NEC: Central Connecticut
OVC: Eastern Illinois
Patriot: Army
Southern: Wofford
Southland: McNeese State
Summit: Oral Roberts
Sun Belt: Old Dominion*, Southern Miss, Texas State, Coastal Carolina  
SWAC: Florida A&M
WAC: Sam Houston State
WCC: Portland